Your browser does not support JavaScript!

About us

East Delhi Municipal Corporation which consists of whole of Trans Yamuna area of Delhi, comprises of 64 Municipal Wards/16 Assembly Constituencies. It has an area of 105.98 sq. kms. with a population of over 40 lakh. Thus, almost 25% of Delhi population resides in 1/8 of Delhi total area. The East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC) has 90 approved colonies, 253 unauthorised regularized colonies, 245 unauthorised colonies in process of regularization, 23 urbanised villages, 43 rural villages and 19 resettlement colonies under its jurisdiction.